!DOCTYPE html> Blog
RETURN HOME

ENTRIES August 2022-2023

MEDIA ★★★



9th of February 2024


In two days it will be the 2nd anniversary of this site!

Last year to celebrate the occasion I made a blog entry in which I expressed my gratitude toward neocities and its community. I also complained a fair amount about Instagram and my inability to do anything of value there.

My love for neocities and non-commercial websites in general still holds up and so I managed to make an update around every start of the month! A lot of things are still incomplete or in need to be fixed, but I’m really proud of how my website is so far. The Ahoy! page is now full of things to read and look at, I made a museum-like corner with 12 entries and I made lots of drawings in 2023 I like. My only issues are that I made very few blog entries last year and that my writing on the media page is bad. Writing is still a massive obstacle to me but I think I’m getting slowly better at it as time passes.

Now that I’ve grown on Instagram considerably compared to last year, that blog entry I made back then about having a small following feels very petty. There is an enormous amount of artists om the internet. Even if social media was perfect for posting art (and it did everything artists complain about on those threads advertisements I’ve been getting) it’d be impossible for everyone to get the attention they want. It’s even stupider to ask for that in my case, considering how I don’t take this with enough seriousness to begin with (I don’t make reels, I don’t draw things that are popular, I don’t follow many people, I am not skilled at art enough, etc).

Honestly, if you are a hobbyist like me, having a handful of people who care about your art is all you need. I get very sweet comments now and then and I somehow managed to become mutuals with incredible artists.

Anyway, thank you tagging along and hats off to another year!

28th of September 2023


This October marks the start of my 4th year at uni, as hard as that is to believe. It’s not my final one (five years are mandatory for the thing I study here) but it feels weird. In my head I graduated from high school, like, yesterday.

Last year had me begging for my life academically-wise so I really, REALLY hope that this year will be easier, or I become somehow more hardworking. Also, I’ll be having two professors I dislike plus one I can’t stand at all this semester so I don’t know how I will get to endure their lectures. The only good thing is that there are no laboratory classes as far as I’m aware.

It's been a while since the last time I showed photos btw so I'm putting these old ones from a trip here.







The french made a board game about the greek revolution while it was stil going on. Classic french shenanigans.